Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How to assign and unassign a Safe Pro device in the Lone Worker app

If you are a Safe Pro user, the Lone Worker app (part of the Protector Mobile app) is an easy way to assign a device to your user profile and check what devices are already assigned to you.

You can view, assign and unassign a device to yourself using the app under the 'My Devices' tab.

To assign a device to yourself, tap the blue + button in the bottom right of the screen and enter the 7-digit code displayed on the back of the device.

Alternatively, you can open the app's scanning function, which will use your phone’s camera to scan the QR code on the back of the device.

To unassign a device, tap the cross to the right of the device name in the devices list. You can also tap on the device and select 'Unassign from me' at the bottom of the screen.